BLACK HAWK COUNTY METROPOLITAN AREA TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD MEETING NOTICE

INRCOG BOARD ROOM 229 EAST PARK AVENUE WATERLOO, IA

THURSDAY, MARCH 14, 2024, 10:00 AM

AGENDA

Actionable Items

- 1. Approval of the agenda.
- 2. Review and consider approval of the minutes for the January 11, 2024 and February 8, 2024 meetings.
- 3. Review and consider approval of a resolution relating to the 2020 U.S. Census MPO/RTA Population Adjustment.

Discussion Items

- 1. Review the draft FY 2025 Transportation Planning Work Program (TPWP).
- 2. Review the draft MPO Complete Streets Policy.
- 3. Project updates.
 - a. City and county project updates
 - b. MET Transit Study
 - c. NEIA NEPA Study
- 4. General discussion.
- 5. Adjournment.

www.bhcmpo.org

Policy Board Members (Updated 1/11/2024)

Representing	Name	Title	MPO Membership
City of Cedar Falls	Danny Laudick	Mayor	Member
	Gil Schultz	Councilperson	1 st Alternate
	Chris Latta	Councilperson, Mayor Pro Tem	2 nd Alternate
City of Elk Run	Lisa Smock	Mayor	Member (Vice-Chair)
Heights	Heather Sallis	Councilperson, Mayor Pro Tem	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Evansdale	DeAnne Kobliska	Mayor	Member (Chair)
	Justin Smock	Councilperson, Mayor Pro Tem	1st Alternate
	Dottie Wear	Councilperson	2nd Alternate
City of Gilbertville	Mark Thome	Mayor	Member
	Scott Becker	Councilperson, Mayor Pro Tem	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Hudson	Gail Bunz	Mayor	Member
	Kate Wyatt	Councilperson, Mayor Pro Tem	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Raymond	Gary Vick	Mayor	Member
			1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Waterloo	Quentin Hart	Mayor	Member
	Noel Anderson	Com. Planning & Dev. Director	1st Alternate
	Aric Schroeder	City Planner	2nd Alternate
Black Hawk County	Daniel Trelka Superviso	Supervisor	Member
	Tavis Hall	Supervisor	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
MET Transit Board	Rosalyn Middleton	Board Member	Member
	Bob Seymour	Chair	1st Alternate
	Sharon Droste	Vice-Chair	2nd Alternate
Waterloo Regional Airport Board	Scott Voight	Chair	Member
	Steven Kjergaard	Director of Aviation	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate

www.bhcmpo.org

Transportation Technical Committee Members (Updated 1/1/2024)

Representing	Name	Title	MPO Membership
City of Cedar Falls	David Wicke	City Engineer	Member
	Ben Claypool	Civil Engineer II	1 st Alternate
			2 nd Alternate
City of Elk Run Heights		City Clerk	Member
	Mark McChane	Councilperson	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Evansdale	Chris Schares	Public Works Director	Member
			1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Gilbertville	Rob Werner	Public Works Director	Member
	Al Even	City Maintenance	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Hudson	Chrissi Wiersma	City Administrator/City Clerk	Member
	Jake Hovey	Public Works Director	1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Raymond	Becky Pint	Councilperson	Member
			1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
City of Waterloo	Jamie Knutson	City Engineer	Member
	Wayne Castle	Associate Engineer	1st Alternate
	Matt Schindel	Associate Engineer	2nd Alternate
Black Hawk County	Ryan Brennan	Assistant County Engineer	Member
			1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
MET Transit	David Sturch	General Manager	Member
			1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate
Waterloo Regional Airport			Member
			1st Alternate
			2nd Alternate

www.bhcmpo.org